2015 Anchorage Municipal Election

first_img(Photo by Zachariah Hughes, KSKA – Anchorage)With over 97 percent of the precincts reporting in, the winner has yet to be determined in Anchorage’s mayoral race.Leading the pack of 11 candidates is Ethan Berkowitz, with 36.84 percent of the vote. Amy Demboski and Andrew Halcro trail Berkowitz with 24.31 percent and 21.60 percent, respectively.If no mayoral candidate receives over 45 percent of the vote, a runoff election will be held between the two candidates who received the most votes.(Photo by Zachariah Hughes, KSKA – Anchorage)Kathleen Plunkett leads the race for School Board Seat E, receiving 66.59 percent of the votes, to opponent Derrick Slaughter’s 32.12 percent.In the race for School Board Seat F, Tam Agosti-Gisler holds a 13 percent lead over David Nees.Elisa Snelling holds a 4 percent lead over Starr Marsett for School Board Seat G.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *