18 for President’s Cup Draw Wednesday

first_imgThe Liberia Football Association has lined up another competitive tournament for eighteen teams for the President’s Cup.A release issued by Secretary General B. Alphonso Armah announced the teams are follows: BYC F.C, FC Fassell, LISCR F.C, Watanga F.C, Nimba United FC, Aries F.C, Keitrace F/C, Invincible Eleven, Jubilee F.C and NPA Anchors.The rest are Mighty Barrolle, Gardnersville F.C, Holders F C, BYC II, JOY F.C, ELWA United, SESAY F.C and Mighty Blue Angels.The LFA said representatives of the above clubs are invited to the draw on Wednesday, May 13 at 12noon in the boardroom of the Liberia Football Association.Armah said USD500 each will be given to all the teams as participating fee after the draw. He said the clubs will also be informed of the prize money and other matters relating to the tournament.Armah commended the teams that participated in the just-ended Coca-Cola Cup which BYC F.C became the winner.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *