BCSC earns spot in ‘Continuous Improvement Coalition’

first_imgBatesville, In. — The Batesville Community School Corporation was approved as a charter member of the Coalition of Continuous Improvement School Districts (CCISD) by the Indiana State Board of Education.The Coalition of Continuous Improvement School Districts (CCISD) is a coalition of seven school districts representing small, large, rural, suburban, and urban districts united to focus on innovative ideas, improving student learning, and taking purposeful risks to better serve all students in Indiana. When granted flexibility to eliminate barriers that inhibit student achievement or outcomes, CCISD will learn from each other, cultivate innovative best practices and serve as model districts for other schools to replicate student successes.The initial cohort of seven school districts; Batesville Community Schools, Concord Community Schools, Goshen Community Schools, Elkhart Community Schools, Crothersville Community Schools, Greater Clark County Schools, and Metropolitan School District of Decatur Township, will implement their own respective strategies to promote student success for the over 44,000 students they collectively serve.The mission of Batesville Community School Corporation is to educate all students in an environment of academic excellence, preparing them for productive and responsible citizenship in a global community. For more information about BCSC, please visit our website: http://batesvilleinschools.com.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *